Samantha King

Executive Officer

0417 678 499

sking@nbben.com.au

I am so passionate about young people having choices and a stronger more resilient community that supports itself through good times and bad! In this I have worked at BEN for over 10 years and continue to be awe inspired by the work of my amazing team.

I find the great thing about BEN is the diversity of what we can do to support young people in our community – to be able to see and experience firsthand the impact our work has on the whole community.

My passion for youth development and the amazing difference our work makes fits me like a glove. The journey has always felt like it has been a growing movement – always forward and never back!

Michele Collins

Field Officer, Work Placement Support Programme

 0422 423 074

mcollins@nbben.com.au

Now in the Work Placement team,  to work with youth is a dream come true for me as they are the most inspiring and refreshing souls you will ever meet.   There is a common thread within all of us here at the BEN we have found an enthusiastic passionate drive in wanting to guide and lend a helping hand in assisting our young adults to navigate through today’s challenges.

I feel blessed to work with young people and as a grandmother I have observed over time the pressures of society, and now of today’s society. The young adults of today are very engaging and are seeking respect, trust and guidance of which we have plenty to share.

Peter Merryfull

Links to Learning Support Officer

 9986 3339  0437 159 981

peter@nbben.com.au

With over 20 years of local and international engineering experience including a long stint with Qantas and having also been a local business owner, I have found my passion with helping disconnected young people find their way back to education and grown their lives. There are so many influences affecting young people these days it is great to be part of something positive.

Etienne Gilbert

Programme Manager

 9986 3339  0401 718 197

etienne.gilbert@nbben.com.au

Silvana Damen

Youth Case Worker

 9986 3339

silvana.damen@nbben.com.au

I am a passionate Youth Case Worker at Links to Learning programme in Ingleside.

I have a background in Holistic Counselling and Life care, with many years experience working with Life Line NB. I enjoy engaging with our young students who are making important decisions about their future and offering positive motivation along their way.

Aimee Wilson-O’Connor

Administration Trainee

 9986 3339

aimee.wilson-oconnor@nbben.com.au

Lena Garland

Youth Case Worker

 9986 3339

lena.garland@nbben.com.au

Kate Hickson

Youth Case Worker

 9986 3339

kate.hickson@nbben.com.au

please note I work part time

Bella Griffin

Events Intern

 9986 3339

events@nbben.com.au